Two NICs on MAAS Nodes LXD issues [SOLVED!]

I started playing around with some of the Bundles in order to get my bearings and figure out how Juju works with each piece of my network. I have seen a number of posts regarding similar issues and I think i grasped the primary issues with them and multiple spaces hence eliminating the undetermined space error other people have gotten.

Background:
I have a 4 node server which contains 4 NICs for each node. I’m only using one 1GB NIC as the Public Space and one of the 10GB NICs for the Internal Network which is not exposed to the rest of the network and certainly not the internet.
This all seems to work ok at this level. the Juju controller is running on an LXD VM within MaaS.
Issues:
Using the Bundles such as the Kubernetes-Core I run into an issue where an LXD container (0/lxd/0) is created on what I believe is the first node (0). Part of the issue I found was that the Bundle asks for a Space named “Alpha” I tried changing it all to internal as recomended in Where are Bindings “alpha” coming from? and saw the issue with the LXD container persisted so I changed the space Name to “alpha” just to streamline testing. The 0/lxd/0 continued to be Pending.

When I looked through LXD I found that the br0 bridge (internal) had numerous containers created. however none of them are associated with br1 (public). This is somewhat interesting but I wasn’t sure if it was definitively an issue. On one hand an LXD container not being exposed is probably fine as the ultimate goal is I only need one container possibly the host node acting as the ingress into the network. But if I read correctly it seems like the container should have access to both. Documentation on this is a bit sketch on implementation of such a thing from what I can find.

I think my next step is to remote into the node and see why it’s not starting but if someone is able to shine a light in the right direction that would be great.