Juju - Ceph deployment

Hi, I am deploying a ceph cluster and having some issues to deploy ceph-osd.

I added the relation after deploying the application, but the service just doesn’t seem to start. some error: ’ hook failed: “install” ’ Any help for this?

Thank you

Hi, and welcome to the forum. Can you share the logs of a ceph-osd unit?

juju debug-log --replay --no-tail --include ceph-osd/0

No need to paste everything but the output should contain the reason for why the software did not install (e.g. an invalid software source).

Thanks for the response. Much appreciated. I am a complete beginner to juju and ceph. Please find the required log details below.

Ok, so what this means is that you specified an invalid software source for the ceph-osd charm. Please provide output to:

juju config ceph-osd source

This is what I found. Here is the output. 1010

Right. So you have specified a bionic series there but the series on the actual machine is focal.

Which bundle are you deployed?

Maybe you can try to deploy openstack-base-73.

Or you may paste the bundle that you deployed, then check it.

This is one of my lessons. It is a bit dated but it works very well : https://github.com/DOSSANTOSDaniel/MAAS_JUJU_K8S_Openstack/wiki/Deployer_une_baie_de_stockage_ceph_avec_JUJU

I am sorry to reply you so late, Thank you for the response… but sorry to say that i don’t know how to answer for your quires I am a complete beginner to juju and ceph. I am trying to deploy ceph release: Pacific, UCA release: focal-wallaby.

Here is the current status. ceph-osds showing the status ‘Incomplete relation: monitor’ ceph-mons showing the status ‘waiting for machine’

i don’t know what i missed. i am following Install Charmed Ceph | Ubuntu this documentation. Thank You

Units ceph-mon are waiting lxd , lxd are in pending state now .

When lxd in started state, ceph-mon unit will deploy in the lxd.

May you wait till lxd in start state.