How to remove dead relation which don't recognize by juju status --relations

Dear all , I am new to juju, and I’m facing the issue of an old - outdated production OpenStack system. Our system is working on juju 2.8. On the past, the vault got an issue with connecting to mysql-innodb-cluster. I did remove-relation, RELATE relation, but it looks like the process has stuck on some points.

This is the juju status juju status

This is error on mysql-innodb-cluster/1 Error relation-get

Error on relation-get relation-get

This is the juju status --relations juju status --relations

You can see we don’t have any relations that relate to shared-db on mysql-innodb-cluster. But the hook update status shows errors with shared-db:83, which can’t be accessed with permission denied.

At this time, vault can’t issue-certificate, so in this case, what is the best way to do to make the system comeback work, redeploy the vault (the single unit in the system) ? or try to delete the dead relation and re-add the relation to mysql-innodb-cluster.

Please give me some advice. Thanks,

Looks like you environment is running juju 2.8.0. This is a pretty old version now, I would strongly recommend you look at upgrading both your controllers and models to the latest 2.9.x release (2.9.46 currently) as a minimum.

The most common cause of this has been the following bug:

This was fixed in juju 2.8.8, if you at least upgrade your environment to the latest 2.8.x it may help here.