Failed to Bootstrap - maas

Hi, I am new to this, trying to learn and understand where I am going wrong.
This is my setup:
Single host server (Xeon E5-4640 v3)
Installed and running: MAAS, KVM, LXD
Networking: Host has static internal IP (192.168.1.101) with a bridge (br0). In KVM (virt-manager) I have a nat network setup (without DHCP), vribr0.
In MAAS, I have fabric-0 network (192.168.100.0/24) DHCP enabled, and fabric-2 (192.168.1.0/24).
I use the below iptables for forwarding:

sudo sysctl -w net.ipv4.ip_forward=1
sudo sudo iptables -A FORWARD -i virbr0 -o br0 -j ACCEPT
sudo iptables -A FORWARD -i br0 -o virbr0 -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
sudo iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o br0 -j MASQUERADE

At this stage I am able to provision new LXD VM’s which use the fabric-0(DHCP), ubuntu gets installed and is all accessible, etc.

Now to the bit I am stuck on…
I am trying to install and setup juju, but get stuck on bootstraping bit.
Juju is installed (2.9.8-ubuntu-amd64) on the host (same as MAAS, KVM and LXD).
THis is what i have so far…

kevin@kvm2:~$ juju add-cloud mymaas
This operation can be applied to both a copy on this client and to the one on a controller.
No current controller was detected and there are no registered controllers on this client: either bootstrap one or register one.
Cloud Types
  lxd
  maas
  manual
  openstack
  vsphere

Select cloud type: maas
Enter the API endpoint url: http://192.168.1.101:5240/MAAS/
Cloud "mymaas" successfully added to your local client.
You will need to add a credential for this cloud (`juju add-credential mymaas`)
before you can use it to bootstrap a controller (`juju bootstrap mymaas`) or
to create a model (`juju add-model <your model name> mymaas`).

kevin@kvm2:~$ juju add-credential kvm2
This operation can be applied to both a copy on this client and to the one on a controller.