[community-workshop] Starting in North and South America friendly timezones

We’re looking to bootstrap community workshops at times friendly to North and South America!

Please vote on times convenient for UTC-3 to UTC-7, or suggest an alternative.

  1. 9am PDT, 1pm BRT
  2. 10am PDT, 2pm BRT
  3. 11am PDT, 3pm BRT
  4. 12pm PDT, 4pm BRT
2 Likes

Great initiative! At Community Events you can find a running list of topics I was hoping to cover and keep expanding as people come up with ideas of things to discuss or explore. We could keep a single list for both series, or make two parallel ones?

2 Likes

Awesome!

@pordonez just tagging you to put this on your radar, as I know the time will suit you much better.

PS I’ve added the category “announcements and community” and the tag “community-workshop” so this would appear alongside our other community workshop announcements.

1 Like

Guys, I am really interested on the Americas workshop.

But …

Can we schedule a Zoom meeting ?

Tentative topics (please be free to add or remove any of them):

  • I would like to hear from Erick experience (goals, successes and mistakes on Europe workshop).
  • Best way to approach other people interested in Juju?
  • Overload of hosting the workshop?
  • Best way to involve the community on the workshop?
  • Best way to approach Canonical Juju Team?

Thanks.

1 Like

Personally, any of the listed times are fine :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I’m good with any!

I’ve created an Inaugural Americas workshop to kickstart:

Friday 5-August 1pm EDT

https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0/r/eventedit/NzNxYW00bTlwaG05NDBuczB0aHFudmI3Ymwgc3RpaW1scDlzNWo2aDExMjZmdnQzbHJpMGNAZw

1 Like

@erik-lonroth @pordonez just putting it on your radar.

@hmlanigan I seem to be unable to tell what calendar that event is on, or to invite myself to it :-/ Any suggestions?

There is a Juju Community calendar. The link is also in this post